20 Minutes with Jillian

So after spending a good amount of time choosing my new scale (who knew how many different styles and price points there were to choose from!), I was all excited to get home and try it out. Until that is, I actually stepped on it. Um. Apparently when I reported weighing 153 the other day, I was rounding down. WAY down. And while this is a place for honesty and venting and all that, I don’t feel comfortable with sharing yet. Maybe after a few weeks when I’ve made some progress, yes. Right now – no. Hell no.

However. If there was ever motivation to start the 30-Day Shred, I can truthfully say that was it. You know how they say you don’t start to get better until you’ve hit rock bottom? Yeah, well I’ve hit rock top. After I saw what the scale said, I immediately put my hair into a ponytail, slapped the reliable old sneakers on and told Jillian to bring it on, baby.

Of course that’s the last memory I have before waking up on the floor out of a complete blackout. Kidding. But not by much. I’m very glad Brian wasn’t home to witness this spectacle; it was bad enough the dog watched the entire time, because it wasn’t pretty. I now know what everyone meant when they described it as a religious or near death experience. Holy shit. I’m sitting here red-faced, sweaty and trembling, wondering if I’m going to have any motor function tomorrow.

I can see where after doing this for a month you see results. In fact, I’m counting on it. In the meantime – Jillian you dirty whore, I will see you again tomorrow. I can hardly wait.

6 Responses to 20 Minutes with Jillian

  1. Laura says:

    “Jillian you dirty whore…” BAAAAHAHAHAHAHA. What’s weird is that I found level 2 to be easier than level 1. I’m going to re-bandwagon right along with you on Shred and get back with it tomorrow. Though, like I mentioned to you before, I’ll probably do an every-other-day thing with her.

    • Kimmothy says:

      I…I can’t feel my legs.
      Seriously, I wanted to do this every day, but I don’t know if I’m going to be able to WALK today, let alone do that again so soon. Jesus!

  2. Grace says:

    I’m just waiting for your full product endorsement of th 30-day Shred before I go out and buy it. I HAVE to jump on some kind of workout bandwagon since I have given away pretty much every piece of fat clothing I own except for sweat pants-and that just won’t cut it here in Florida during the summer!

    • Kimmothy says:

      I give you my full endorsement now. I’ve never done anything so hard in my life, but I can honestly see where a month of this hell would be very, very effective. It’s combination cardio, light weight training and abs and she combines all three on all three levels of work-outs. It’s serious.

  3. Whiskeymarie says:

    See? I wasn’t lying! It’s HARD.
    I was going to start again today, but as I’m sitting here on my squishy ass typing and I need to leave for work in 1/2 hour, I don’t think it’s going to happen. Boo.
    But, I am biking to work & back, which is a solid 70+ minutes of fairly hard (hilly) work, and I’ll do crunches & a bit of weights when I get home tonight, so I’ll call it a victory still.

    Tomorrow- I promise! It’s been so long I feel like I’ll be starting all over. Yuk.

Leave a Reply

