Daily Goals

Kim

Water: I got a little bored, so back to mixing it in with a little blue Powerade, which is what I’m sippin’ on now.

Calories/Nutrition: I didn’t keep up with it over the weekend, but it was funny how almost subconsciously I knew the count to almost everything I ate. Except that one burrito/taco/rice restaurant meal, which I don’t think I want to know.

Exercise: Haven’t done it since Friday, so tonight should be especially fun. Will do what’s now the usual – thirty minutes on stepper, followed by Jillian screaming at me. However, if it’s cool again tonight, pre-thunderstorm, I’d love to get out and walk the neighborhood too for some damn variety already.

Worst Thing Today: I don’t really have any complaints today, strangely.

Best Thing Today: The fact I’m actually looking FORWARD to exercising tonight! I can’t believe how much I can tell the difference with how I feel doing this. Well, yes I can.

Notes: Even though I’d half planned to be a little bit slack for the holiday, I’m still pretty disappointed in myself. I didn’t lose any weight last week and can see there’s a very direct cause and effect thing going on here. When I get to a more comfortable weight after making much more progress than I’ve made, then I can give myself a weekend pass. Not now – it’s much too soon for that crap.

5 Responses to Daily Goals

  1. Taoist Biker says:

    We didn’t end up going out to eat this weekend, which I’m sure helped me a bunch. Particularly since I didn’t get to eat, you know, THAT French Toast.

    (I did attempt a homecooked version of Outback’s Alice Springs Chicken, which was fairly successful. In every sense but the calorie-counting one.)

    • Kimmothy says:

      I really think part of my success with this so far is that we rarely eat out. I find it’s much easier to resist temptation when there is none! (But you got me drooling over the mention of Outback and that chicken…mmmm)

  2. Laura says:

    Geez, lady, I don’t know how you manage to do 30 minutes on the stepper AND 30DS. I’d be dead.

    • Kimmothy says:

      I’m finding that my legs are turning to jello toward the end. I think I need to change it to 30DS THEN the stepper. Because yeah, this is brutal.

      • Laura says:

        Actually, doing the cardio first is best for burning calories, as it sustaines an elevated heart rate for the duration of the strength training. However, yeah, an elevated heart rate is NOT hard to achieve on 30DS.

Leave a Reply

