Daily Goals

Kim
Water: Note to self – either find long lost plastic tupperware water bottle or buy a new one. This buying water is getting out of control.

Calories/Nutrition: Wondering a lot about the accuracy of allowing myself 1,300 a day. If I have to make an adjustment I’d be happy to; I just don’t know how to go about getting a good estimate without a heart rate monitor. And after pricing them, I know I won’t be getting one before I go on vacation. Poop.

Worst Thing Today: A little stressed after figuring out how much work I need to get done before leaving for Florida next Friday. Work-work, house-type work, etc. The list seems to be multiplying by itself.

Best Thing Today: After two unsuccessful tries, I finally got my ass out of bed and took a walk this morning. I bought ankle weights yesterday to make the walks a little more productive since the dog doesn’t seem to care about getting a good heart rate going as much as what’s going on with everyone’s mailboxes. Must stop here and sniff! And maybe pee a little! And ooh, what’s that up there, another mailbox?! Let’s go see what that one’s about!

Notes: Brian almost always eats some ridiculous snack between dinnertime and bedtime and usually it doesn’t bother me too much, as I usually save room for some small treat for myself so as to prevent feelings of resentment and spouse-icide. Until last night. He decided to make cheese toast and the smell of that cheese melting in the oven literally made my stomach cramp up with longing. He apologized, but since he was laughing, I don’t think he meant it. Damn him and his stupid metabolism.

TB:

Daily goal:  Stay the hell outta the bathroom.

Working well so far!

I will say that I probably did my weight-loss plans some good over the past several days.   Not just going for a day on nothing but four pieces of dry toast, a bowl of dry cereal, a couple of bottles of ginger ale and water…but that whole “food?  I’m not sure that’s such a good idea” that’s lingering right the hell on.

6 Responses to Daily Goals

  1. Taoist Biker says:

    Good deal on the morning walk!

  2. Kimmothy says:

    I was going to ask how the stomach thing was for your diet, but didn’t know if you would appreciate the humor at the moment.
    Man, I hope you feel better and soon!

    • Taoist Biker says:

      For the most part, I’ve felt better all day. It still took me until about 2pm to decide to eat my sandwich for lunch, though. I honestly never felt hungry…just that I should probably eat something eventually. Despite the fact that nothing on earth sounded good to me at the time.

  3. Laura says:

    Kim – may I recommend a Bubba Keg for your water consumption?

    TB – poor kid. I hope you’re feeling better!

    • Taoist Biker says:

      Feeling pretty much back to (what passes for) normal, actually.

      I always look at Bubba Kegs and immediately think “man, I HAVE to get one of those to fill with punch at a tailgate party!”

Leave a Reply

