Daily Goals

Laura

Water: Bubba Keg, check. 20oz cup of tea, check. Frequent bathroom breaks, check, check, annnnnd check.

Calories/Nutrition: Achieving Rock Star status. Fiber One with 2% milk for breakfast, chicken breast with black beans for lunch, a Babybel and a fat-free yogurt for snacks, and roast with broccoli for dinner. Sparkpeople Says: 1100 calories. 100% RDA for fiber. 38 grams of fat.

Exercise: WHAT do you guys do to break the cycle of being too damned tired to work out? Because I have been EXHAUSTED for the past few days. My intention was to jump right back on the exercise routine immediately upon returning from vacation. Yeah. Been back for five days, haven’t worked out once. I’ve been super busy at home and at work, but really, there’s SOME downtime in which I can squeeze in a half-hour or forty-five minutes of exercise. I’m the biggest wuss that ever wussed a wuss.

Worst Thing Today: There’s a ding in the Trailblazer’s door. That occurred because Calvin’s motorcycle fell over in the garage, and the mirror hit the Trailblazer and broke off. We have NO idea how it happened. There are very few worse feelings in the world than opening the door and seeing the poor Vulcan on its side. Anyway, that happened Monday evening and I had to call “the guy” to come to our house this weekend and fix the ding. Calvin’s motorcycle isn’t running right, either – the valve is pinging? Clicking? Something. So THAT’s going to have to be fixed too. Yeah, universe? I ain’t made of money, contrary to what you seem to believe.

Best Thing Today:  Uhhh… let me get back to you on that one. It’s a neutral day, really.

Notes:  Grocery shopping completed last night, so now there’s healthy food in the house. I ate SO MUCH during our vacation, but some of it was healthy! I ate a lot of game – buffalo and elk and venison. Great stuff! So, I don’t think I backslid too much, but damn, hotel rooms tend to have bad lighting and a lot of unflattering mirrors. :: shudder ::

3 Responses to Daily Goals

  1. Taoist Biker says:

    I was reading but then I came to “motorcycle fell over” and now I just can’t read ay further. 😦

    • Laura says:

      I KNOW. I’m going to write an entry about it over at Snerkology. I’ll put a warning in the title so you can skip that one. Wouldn’t want you crying!

  2. Kimmothy says:

    Well, it seems as though we are in similar places as far as getting with the damn program. I will say it took me OVER A WEEK to start anything and even now I’m not up to par as far as where I was before my trip.
    The ONLY thing I’ve managed to do a few times is the setting the clock for 0’butt thirty and actually getting out of bed and exercising. This I think has happened, what – three or four times now total? Not great. But better than nothing. As far as the exhaustion, I can’t help you there, because I’m right there with ya. Still waiting for that exercise energy to come back!

Leave a Reply

