Taking it Literally

I woke up with a crazy idea this morning and it inspired me to write a little poem.

Thirty days has September
And hey, so does the Shred
Either I’ll be one hot bitch by October
Or else possibly I might be dead.

Yeah, I think I may have lost it, but I decided what better way to re-commit than start out on the first day of a brand new month with a completely insane challenge for myself. I’m not making any deals with Satan, but I am going to ATTEMPT to do the Shred every day of this month. Why not, right? Who knows what crazy shit might happen – maybe I’ll even be able to move past this ten-pounds-lost-but-not-one-ounce-more fun place I’ve been in for so long. Maybe. Maybe I’ll pull a major muscle trying. Either way it’ll be interesting (to me) to see if I can stick to something like this. Because I think if I can, I’ll be a lot more inspired to look around for the next challenge and the next and keep going with that.

We’ll see how it goes and you know I’ll be sharing my results October 1st.

4 Responses to Taking it Literally

  1. Taoist Biker says:

    HAH!

    What the hell, whatever motivates ya!

  2. Laura says:

    You are TOTALLY my hero.

Leave a Reply

