The Big Day

Today was the Autumn Rock and Run 5K. First off, no, I didn’t run the WHOLE thing. But I am so glad I did it. I feel exhilerated and proud that I finished strong. I think this was a pretty good starting point, and it’s kinda hard to explain but it was really nice to just be around people who were all there for a good cause and interested, on many different levels, in becoming or being fit. I think this run is always going to hold a special place in my heart for being the first and also because it was so great with the bands playing along the route. The route was through small quiet neighborhoods, and along a golf course, and the bands were just blaring, Skynard, and Aerosmith….it was great. Also I found out that my BMI is 24%, which according to their chart was Above Average. I was just happy, because I really thought the number was going to start with a 3! Anyway, I had a great time, and I totally see this as a jumping off point, and I can’t wait to see where I’m at in the next few months for the next run, The Reindeer Run in December. And yes, they do encourage the wearing of antlers! IMG_5296

3 Responses to The Big Day

  1. Taoist Biker says:

    Woohoo, congratulations!

  2. Kimmothy says:

    That is so awesome, Shari.

Leave a Reply

