Just do it.

I don’t need a book to do this.

I don’t need a gym membership to do this.

I don’t need to sign up for anything to do this.

I don’t need to register on any websites to do this.

I don’t need to participate in a “challenge” to do this.

I don’t need to buy products or “meal replacements” to do this.

I don’t need to keep a log book to do this.

I don’t need to keep a checklist to do this.

I don’t need to refer to lists of “good” and “bad” foods to do this.

I don’t need to become a member of the latest “this will really work!” diet to do this.

I don’t need an advanced degree in nutritional science to do this.

I don’t need a personal trainer to do this.

I don’t need “before” and “after” pictures to do this.

I don’t need testimonials to do this.

I don’t need an “eight cups a day” water Nazi to do this.

THIS IS ALL I NEED RIGHT HERE:

I need a healthy perspective to do this.

I need daily exercise to do this.

I need to make healthy choices to do this.

I need to take good care of myself, inside and out, to do this.

I need a good night’s sleep to do this.

I need sunshine to do this.

I need… to just DO this.

4 Responses to Just do it.

  1. Taoist Biker says:

    Damn skippy.

    I have learned in the last two weeks that my scar turns a nice deep purple when I exercise…and that the exercise bikes will hold a thicker volume than the cross trainers.

    At least 2-3 more weeks before I can go back to lifting weights, so back to full cardio for me.

    • Taoist Biker says:

      Hmm. I just realized that maybe when I said “hold a thicker volume” I should have said “a thicker book.” Because it sounds like it’s holding my scar, and ewwww.

      I just hated having to choose my reading material by what those flimsy People-magazine holders on the cross trainers could handle!

  2. joanna says:

    This is fabulous!!! I am printing it and putting it on the front of my journal where I will see it every day. I love your pearls of wisdom 🙂

Leave a Reply

