No Equipment Needed

Speaking of discipline…

I am a total exercise (and apparently blogging) slacker, as my lack of posting here will attest.  I tripped over this one today though, and I like it.  Part of why I like it is that there is no equipment required and it could basically be done with the television on in the background, some music, whatever.  My kid can interrupt me (or do it with me), my dog will be thrilled that I’m down on the floor, which will hopefully be more of a pro than a con.

The biggest reason I like these though is that a lot of lower body work tends to put tremendous pressure on the knees, and my knees are shot:  genetics, cheerleading, years of jobs where I stood for 14 hours a day, and, frankly, obesity have all taken a major toll.  Those noises that you hear people’s joints making sometimes?  The crunchy noises?  Those are called crepitations or “joint mice.”  My knees don’t have mice; there’s a 3-ring circus of Rodents Of Unusual Size in there.  So, it’s a very important thing to me to avoid all those damn lunges that are apparently required in virtually every lower body/butt workout ever made.  But not this one!

Find a good wall and check this one out:  No Equipment Needed

5 Responses to No Equipment Needed

  1. Taoist Biker says:

    Sounds good to me!

    (She’s not kidding about her knees, folks. They make noises that make me cringe from across the room sometimes.)

  2. Oregon Sunshine says:

    Thanks! I’ll have to try this as I also have a circus of “joint mice” running around my lower body.

  3. Tiffany says:

    Hee! Both of us with the quoting of The Princess Bride today!

  4. Long-ass list of spambot search titles says:

    You ought to truly reasonable the comments right here

    Note: Name and URL edited by TB so as not to give spammers a free ride.

  5. Taoist Biker says:

    Uh, yeah. We definitely need to reasonable the fuck out of these comments.

Leave a Reply

