Route

Neighborhood
Find more Walks in Columbia, South Carolina

Sometimes technology is so much fun!

I was screwing around with trying to figure out some details on my daily walks, i.e. how far am I walking, approximately how many calories I’m burning, etc. and came across this neato-mosquito place that let me use Google maps to plot my walk and show me the deets. I’m happy to see I’m clearing about two miles, two HILLY ASS miles, and that I was pretty much on target with the calories.

I’m not sure if any of you guys would be interested, but figured I’d share just in case.

4 Responses to Route

  1. crisi-tunity says:

    That’s pretty awesome.

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    Truly awesome! The link I found this morning on the Triple Crown site wanted 5 UK Pounds for an annual membership. Bite me!

    Here’s my route from Saturday. Turns out it was almost 6 miles. And that’s before the walk home!

    • Kimmothy says:

      That is so cool! (Or, I guess probably so hot if your weather is still like ours, but you get my drift) I think this is going to be a fun little tool for me.

Leave a Reply

