You Gotta Have Goals

So, what are your workout goals?

  1. Not being embarrassed to work out in my actual workout clothes.
  2. Not being out of breath by the time I get in place/set up/ready to work out.
  3. To actually work out?
  4. Not requiring 12 days of rest in between workouts.
  5. Not requiring a doctor’s visit, ice, heat, bandage, splint, ultrasound, or physical therapy after a workout.
  6. To whine a collective total of not more than 1 hour per workout.
  7. To actually work out more than once?
  8. To stop swearing at the television screen.
  9. To really consider the value of a swear jar before I truly commit to #8.
  10. To make this list sound at least slightly more funny than true.

I know:  It’s scary how high I’m aiming here.  I know they all warn against being unrealistic, but I wasn’t sure how to go lower and still have them count as goals!

 

3 Responses to You Gotta Have Goals

  1. Taoist Biker says:

    Heheheheh! It passes the funny test, that’s for sure!

  2. Kim says:

    This made me giggle…but with partial embarrassment, because I seem to have developed a severe self-consciousness about exercising in front of anyone, including the person I’m married to. Don’t know when THAT happened.

    • dyskinesia says:

      Yeah, the things we’ll do when we’re naked and yet we will not jump around in front of them. Wth is that? I’m sure there is enough FUBAR there for at least 500 PhD papers.

Leave a Reply

