Okay, I guess I did lose a LOT of weight…

Last night was our annual holiday block party. They kinda go to the extreme with the festivities with horses and a petting zoo and a fire truck and Santa zooming around on a Harley. I do have to admit it is fun and the kids have a blast. We always have something quick to eat and then we decorate cookies before heading out into the chilly night. I’ve learned that I can’t resist a fresh frosted sugar cookie, but I can resist cotton candy. And I’ve also learned that some of my neighbors are CRAZY!! This is the conversation that I had while waiting in the pony line.

Her: Oh, Hey! I didn’t recognize you! You have really lost a lot of weight!
Me: Hey! No, not really.
Her: Yes, you have.
Me: No, not really. I haven’t.
Her: Oh, yes, you have!
Me: I was running quite a bit for a while, but…No, not lately…
Her: Oh, you have!! I noticed the other day. I saw you guys out walking, and I said to Eddie, “Man, she’s lost a lot of weight.”
Me: Oh. I really haven’t.
Her: Yes. You have.
In my head: God, you friggin’ ponies, hurry up already!!!

So, I guess I have lost a lot of weight. No. I really haven’t.

Leave a Reply

