Shameful

December 8, 2010

It has been so long since I’ve posted anything that I’m sure many of you are probably going to be saying….”who the hell is that?” But I take comfort in Kim’s friendship, as I have many times in the past, so I figure that I’m still in. Also, I was kind of expecting to see my name erased from the author list, but it was still there, so here I am!

I’m kind of in the same space I was when this started. I need to lose about the same amount of weight and I have slipped into a state of semi-activity. During the year, I was running and I joined a great gym. I was walking and doing Jillian. I was weight-lifting and doing the elliptical bike and steps at home. And I still do. Just not with any sort of consistency or real committment.

to add to my non-commitment, I also had a skateboarding accident that put me on the bench for a while. My knee and shoulder still hurt a little. And let me tell you, when you have a knee injury, it’s very easy to not do anything…because it hurts.

I KNOW committment is the “secret” ingredient that is missing. I also KNOW that I am a pushover to giving in to the excuses of a little bite won’t hurt, I’ll work out tomorrow, and the most evil of all, “It’s the holidays! It’s only once a year!” Except the holidays actually last about 3 months. 3 months is a long time to be off the wagon surrounded by goodies. Anyway, I’m ready to re-commit now and for the new year. I want to transform myself. I don’t want to be meek and say, I’ll be happy if….No, I want to friggin’ transform myself into BAM!! One hot mama! I want people to freak when they find out how old I am because I look that good. I want to wear cute clothes and not be layed up for month because I fall off the board. Frig. So in the next week or so I’m going to revise my plan and commit and make a vision board and pray and whatever else it takes to get it done. Thanks for having me back!