Hint Taken

I haven’t walked or done any real form of exercise in over a month. As much as I was looking forward to the weather cooling down, it only was a few weeks of walking outside before daylight became my enemy and as is often so easy, I lost motivation. Luckily I’ve only put 1 or 2 pounds back on, but I miss the feeling of getting off my ass and doing something.

Enter yesterday and a new foreclosure for us to clean out. To my surprise and wonder, included in the stuff the former tenant left behind was this:

Note: As much as I'd like to admit that's me, it's not

I’m taking this surprise windfall as a hint it’s high time to get my ass off the couch once again.

7 Responses to Hint Taken

  1. crisi-tunity says:

    Woo! Gazelle! BF highly recommends it (he bought one once upon a time and it now sits in his parents’ garage, but still).

  2. Tiffany says:

    Excellent! Wish I could come across one of these, myself. I am SO SICK of my elliptical.

  3. Shari says:

    Lucky! Looks like that will be killer on the hamhocks!

  4. dyskinesia says:

    Merry Christmas to you! My mom has one, and I love it. My knees declared war on me years ago and haven’t let up, and that thing hasn’t bothered them once. Enjoy!

Leave a comment