Weird Tan Lines?

So…

You want to exercise outside in the sun?

Want some advice?

1.   If you want to avoid odd tan lines, consider sandals SOMETIMES.   I have a thing about seeing feet, mine included, my feet never see the light of the sun.

2.   If you are going to consider doing many years of running (and a few years of marching) make sure you are prepared to have some feet that have seen better days.

Check out these ugly feet and weird tan lines pointed out to me this evening by my daughter.  This is not something from this weekend even…my skin is permanently discolored at this point (and a couple of other places that will remain hidden from view.)

DSCF3192

DSCF3188

11 Responses to Weird Tan Lines?

  1. Kimmothy says:

    Sorry to say this didn’t alarm me at all. I live with a man who does landscaping for a living, you know – out in the sun every day? He refuses to wear sandals, so this is exactly what he looks like too. I tease him all the time that he looks like two totally different people.

  2. Dyskinesia says:

    My father played softball from basically my birth until I was 16. I inherited my alabaster skin from this man, so he burned the daylights out of everything that was covered. Quit 20 years ago… still has those feet.

  3. huladog says:

    My feet are so bedraggled it is not even funny. And I have tan lines that look like the top of flip flops across my feet. Since I am in the sun all the time, which in Florida you don’t really have a choice. Walking from the car into the grocery store is quite a daily alottment on some days. I gave up a long time ago on trying not to have tan lines. Now, when undressed, I look like I’m wearing a bathing suit. And just a little motherly reminder to all….the most important thing is to wear sunscreen! And don’t forget your ears! Okay, I’m done now.

  4. boundandgags says:

    It’s Frankentrician!

    I spent so many years outside I never take my shirt off outside. My girlfriend (who tans well) gets pissed but I was one of those kids who’d burn so badly a friend would peel off back-sized strips of skin. I was tanned when I was on tour but just what was exposed and it really was due to build up. When we went to St. Martin, I slathered up so well, when we got back, people thought my girlfriend had gone without me.

  5. Taoist Biker says:

    I have some wonderful farmer-tan pictures from back when I used to work outside all summer. Arms a deep Indian red, chest all pasty honkey.

    Could be worse – sometimes when I work over at my “other location” I come back home with a severe case of dirt tan lines. Mmm, sexay.

  6. boundandgags says:

    TB, you really have to use ‘chest all pasty honkey’ in something. Story, song, obit.

  7. […] Weird Tan Lines? July 200910 comments 3 […]

Leave a comment